Drifting Down the Way | House 002 Part Two

House Rules (1)

Welcome back to House 002! I’ve updated the House Rules to include the NPC rule and here we go!

1

We’ve got our first broken appliance of this House.

2

A heavily pregnant Freya fixes the fridge but this picture was mainly to show that they now have windows!

3

The family that cleans together, stays together.

4

Late one night, little Reginald joined the family. If you’re wondering about the name, everything in my game is randomised, by me asking my boyfriend to give me a number or a name. So, thanks Tim.

5

Preston is actually an amazing father, thank goodness.

6

Preston still paints too, which is awesome. They get a good amount of money when he takes a creative inclination. I wish it would happen more, to be honest.

7

Preston likes to wander around outside for no reason. It was inevitable that he would catch something, I suppose.

8

A few days pass and little Reggie becomes a toddler! I can’t get over his adorable face.

9

The house is slowly starting to take shape around them as Reginald begins his toddler training.

10

At this point, the house is nowhere near where I’d like it to be. I need to seriously get a move on with upgrading things because otherwise we’ll never reach $40k before Reggie becomes a Young Adult.

11

Preston actually spends a heck of a lot more time with Reginald than Freya does.

12

It wasn’t all fun though. Poor, poor Reggie.

13

A few more upgrades to the house and the final shape is done! Now I just need to fill it with expensive things to boost the price.

14

Freya doesn’t completely ignore Reggie. They do spend time together… occasionally.

15

Before I knew it, Reggie’s birthday rolled around!

16

That is the saddest I’ve ever seen a kid eating cake look.

17

I guess he got some of his father’s cleaning tendencies! Go Reggie!

18

With Reginald a child, the family took their first camping trip. Reginald and Preston got to do whatever they wanted while Freya was on a mission.

19 202224

She hunted for insects, did some fishing, questioned the camper woman, and roasted beetles over a camp fire.

21

The boys mostly hung around the toilet area. I wondered why until I realised I hadn’t bought a tent. So, I bought one and you can just see it in the background as Freya heads to sleep in it.

23

We interrupt this chapter to say that chipmunks exist in the Sims 4.

25

“Something seems wrong here.”

You think? Put yourself out, woman!

26

As she climbed through the milestones, Freya spent a lot of time putting unidentified things in her mouth…

27

“Can’t you just spend some time with us while we’re here?!”

“But… the flower, Reggie.”

2829

She spent the next couple days of their vacation brewing herbal remedies and tossing horseshoes.

30

It took me waaaaaaaaay too long to find this place.

3132

We met the Hermit and even managed to befriend him!

33

She spent the last couple days of their vacation actually spending time with her family.

“Thanks, mum!”

34

They returned home after their week away and she is SO CLOSE to being finished already.

Next time, Freya definitely gets the aspiration complete and we try not to let Reginald fail at school while adding more value to the house.

3 thoughts on “Drifting Down the Way | House 002 Part Two

Leave a comment