Drifting Down the Way | House 003 Part Four

House Rules (2)

1

Daisy follows in her sister’s footsteps by starting a fire with the chemistry set. I’m leaving it burnt now.

2

Freya still pops over from time to time. She’s getting on a bit now.

3

Rania will seriously never leave the cowplant alone. I’m actually worried she’s going to die because of it.

4

And just like that, Reggie’s an old man.

5

We finally got 5 unique essences! The light blue is Inspired, the dark blue was Sadness, the green is Happy, purple was Focused, and the yellow-green was Energized.

6

We’re still fishing away as much as possible trying to get those last few fish.

7

Rosalie aged into a teenager and I could hear the clock ticking down for the end of this House.

8

Reggie took a break from fishing to enjoy some time with two of the women in his life.

9

The gremlins struck again and I thought this would be a great opportunity to raise Reggie’s handiness skills in the hopes of getting into the secret place that will have the remaining fish he needs in more abundance.

10

There was a slight drawback, however.

11

“Please Grim, he only needs to catch six more fish types and our House will be complete!”

12

Well, we tried.

13

Reggie was buried beside his second dead cowplant. It was locked away in the back garden when Rania refused to leave it alone.

14

Speaking of Rania, she grew old too.

15

The house is a mess. I can’t control any of the sims now that Reggie is gone and Rosalie still had eleven days before she became a young adult when Reggie died.

16

Daisy aged into a teenager and had a rather unique look going for her. This is how she aged up, I wouldn’t change it even if I was able to.

17

Reggie came for a visit one evening. The afterlife seems to be suiting him.

18

This is Daisy’s every day wear, by the way. So swanky.

19

The poor garden is a mess now that no one looks after it. I weep a little every time I look at it. Not because it’s dying, but because each of those blackberry bushes in the middle had 10 blackberries worth $50 each… and the family is broke as hell right now.

20

I’m beginning to think Rosalie has a thing for setting fires. This is her second one.

21

Luckily, she avoided setting herself on fire and panicked while her mother and sister took care of things.

22

Except Rania caught on fire and although it looks like Daisy is putting her out, she’s not.

23

So the girls went off to school and left Rania all alone. To die.

24

Poor Rania, this was not how you were supposed to go.

25

Check out Grim the creeper outside too.

26

Joke’s on Grim, he can’t watch the TV because the bills haven’t been paid so they’ve no electricity. I swear I have to laugh at how ridiculous this situation is or I’ll end up crying!

27

So Rania was buried alongside Reggie and Dead Cowplant #2.

28

And I still have to go FOUR WHOLE DAYS before I can start the next House. The water’s due to be cut off next too.

29

On the eve of Rosalie’s birthday, Rania showed up to check on her girls. I don’t know how Rosalie doesn’t look just as bad as Daisy here.

30

“My turn now, right?”

Yes, finally! I’m moving on to House 004 and I swear this one better be a success because right now it’s sitting:

Heather 1
Challenge 2

This challenge is kicking my ass but I will win again!


For those interested, I am uploading all of the Houses to the Sims 4 Gallery. My Origin ID is Cheminimal and all Houses have been uploaded there so far. I’m not uploading the sims because… I’m too lazy, basically.

See you at the next House!

One thought on “Drifting Down the Way | House 003 Part Four

Leave a comment