Drifting Down the Way | House 004 Part Three

House Rules (3)

1

Rosalie went into labour with baby two while at work and got absolutely nothing done.

2

And as we welcome little Bartholemew into the family, I am not shocked at all by the fact that once again the spare gets the different genetics. Barty’s got his dad’s darker skin tone.

3

There are two reasons for this picture. The first is to show that the house looks more like a home inside now, the second is to despair at the amount of dirty dishes lying around!

4

Ritvik becomes the first family member to use the new furniture in the sitting room. This is a no TV family.

5

I am constantly shocked by the amount of skills toddlers build on their own. Gunter has done pretty well for himself!

6

Family pictures of sorts 🙂

7

Gunter grew up with very little fanfare. Rosalie actually seems disgusted by how sad he is about it.

8

Luckily, his dad was there to give some comfort.

9

The polar opposite in genetics from his brother, Barty became a toddler and I lamented that he wasn’t my heir.

10

I forgot to add that light that keeps the monsters away so this is a nightly ritual…

11

We finally got to a point where we could make the satellite dish but we’ve had no luck summoning any aliens.

12

Two is enough woman!

13

These two are adorable. Gunter is always looking over his little brother.

14

I once again forgot that we need rocket science so Rosalie spends all her spare time at work doing this.

15

I think Gunter is as sick of the dishes as I am but he doesn’t clean them, he just picks them all up and puts them in a pile.

16

I don’t know why, but this woman tried to steal our family away one night. They spent ages standing outside with her.

1718

We tried the satellite dish again and, um… it worked? We got invaded.

19

I mean, literally. They all just waltzed into the house and made themselves at home.

20

Rosalie spent most of the day chatting to them all, trying to befriend just one of them so we can move them in.

2122

That night, the aliens decided to show her their house and hospitality.

23

After a few days, we finally got our alien friend, Genevieve to move in!

24

Adorable birthday face is adorable!

25

Another child who did not grow up too happy. At least you got a cake, kid!

26

Genevieve has settled into life around the mad house quite nicely. She mostly does her own thing.

27

And even though she was unemployed when they first met, she’s apparently level 7 in the athletic career track now. Which is handy for us because money!

28

Then one night, poor Ritvik died. Rosalie is an Adult now, by the way. I keep forgetting to take pictures of adult birthdays.

29

Grim decided to hang out in the hallway for a while before claiming Ritvik’s soul.

30

“Hey Grim, want some pancakes? What’s going on?”

31

Rosalie had to rush to work and thanks to Grim, I couldn’t go with her so I was stuck watching him read their books.

32

When Rosalie returned, she mourned her husband properly. I’ll admit, I’m gutted Ritvik is gone. I liked him.

Leave a comment