Drifting Down the Way | House 004 Part Two

House Rules (3)

 1

Forgot to take the UI off, but here’s another nostalgic picture from the Science Facility from Caleb’s time. This was when one of his co-workers set the chemistry table on fire and then everyone freaked out and Caleb had to put it out with his freeze ray.

Good times.

2

I forgot that Caleb also started working on the rocket. I had completely forgotten that we needed to work on Rocket Science so I’m glad that this is already started because we’ve got no money to buy/start our own.

3

Back at home, not a lot of stuff is happening. We’re basically all killing time until the nooboo arrives.

4

We finally got something other than daily experimentation when we got into work! It was for collecting, so sadly no alien friends just yet.

5

Pregnancy and working is hard…

6

Late one night, Rosalie finally goes into labour!

7

For a change, we went to the hospital with our sim to have the kid. Apparently our doctor is a ghost. Not sure how I feel about that.

8

And we had another BOY! The boy, girl, boy, girl, boy continues! Also, at this point, the family has run for FIVE generations and EVERY heir has had BROWN hair, LIGHT skin, and BROWN eyes. How boring.

9

My boyfriend is deciding everything so that pretty much everything is randomised (unless he’s working or streaming on Twitch, in which case I decide names and use a number generator for everything else). Anyways, he decided that this child is to be called Gunter.

10

This relationship is so sweet. The two of them are constantly wanting to be close to each other.

11

When Rosalie got the task to transform something, we figured we’d go change the other chair to see what would happen.

12

Apparently, Rosalie’s penchant for pyrotechnics is what happens and it gets set on fire.

13

She decided to ignore the burnt furniture and go work out instead.

1415

I finally finished the outer shell of the house – minus windows and decorations. I’m pretty happy with it. When I first mapped it out, I had no idea what I was doing, but I love the old warehouse feeling it has to it. Perfect for a scientist!

16

I’ve even got the inside all mapped out. Now it’s just a case of windows, wallpaper, flooring, furniture and getting it up to $50k!

17

And through it all, Ritvik was actually a pretty great dad.

18

I was hoping that Gunter would at least get his dad’s black hair, but nope. Brown hair, brown eyes, same as every other heir.

19

This is how Gunter spends most of his days, with both parents trying to do stuff with him and neither being able to.

20

And then Rosalie wanted another kid so she got another kid but wasn’t too thrilled about it when it was actually happening…

2122

It took her a couple tries to get someone to test her serum. To be fair, I wouldn’t trust a shady serum either.

23

Ahh, the pee shuffle. It was this moment that decided a second toilet would be my next purchase.

24

I mean, you can see I’m making some progress, but not really a lot. This is the point where I start getting nervous over whether or not this House is going to be another fail.

2526

Gunter is an adorable toddler. Rosalie wanted to help him learn to talk. I dunno why they chose to do it in the bathroom.

27282930

And we’ll end this chapter with some adorable Gunter spam.

Leave a comment